Pregnant after 35

Well I’m restarting my blog and decided that I will have my mommie moments listed in here as well as a few other things. First things first I am over 35 and yes pregnant with my 4th child. I’m quite excited because I didn’t think I’d ever get this chance again but I can tell you there is a good reason why Dr’s say it’s not a good idea to get pregnant after 35, it’s tedious! LOL. I love it but man o man am I ever sore. I guess I learned the hard way but I don’t regret a moment of this wonderful little life I am bringing into this world. 🙂
We learned on March 10th 2011 that we’re having a little girl and my partner Drew and I are very excited.

Our baby Girl

She's even smiling!

We picked a name out for her quite a while ago. (Long before she was even born or thought of LOL) We have all of the baby stuff we could possibly need for her and more clothing than one can shake a stick at. I even had my first baby shower ever on the 28th of May. At this very moment I am about 4 weeks away from having our blessed little angel.
I can say the trials of this pregnancy has been hard on my old bones thou. I do have some health issues, such as fibromalgia and thyroid and heart issues but I have a great family Dr who’s been doing a wonderful job following things. 🙂 I get to feel my daughter kick like a line backer on a regular basis and she’s pretty big as well. I can not wait to meet her. We have friends betting on her due date. She’s Due in July and many are thinking the 1st, the 17th, or the 23rd LOL 🙂 I am hoping she’s not late!
Our favorite things about this pregnancy is when my hunnie talks to my belly and she kicks him in the lips LOL. His daughter from his previous marriage also gets a kick outta my “wigglie belly” as she likes to call my belly.
We play lots of music for her as well and learned she is NOT a fan of Enya but does have a liking for Train, Savage Garden and Fergie and Lady Gaga which is the newer stuff, she’s also partial to Johnny Cash as well LOL 🙂 I’m hoping she grows up musically inclined like our son who loves to sing 🙂 anyway all in all I will keep things posted on when she gets here 🙂 and how she’s progressing as she grows. To anyone who pops by I hope you enjoy my blog 🙂 have a wonderful day.

Jaide

About Jaidemoon

Sylvia lives in Halifax NS in a well known neighbourhood called Spryfield Sylvia is also known in many writing circles as Lila Mosher. (her chosen pen name) She is in the process of getting her 1st book published, from a series called Steppin' Out that she's been working on for a few years (So far she's completed 4 books and the 5th one is almost done.) She's accomplished getting poetry published in the past but the most recent accomplishment was getting an article published in the Nova Scotia Advocate. (Something she's wanted to do for years) Sylvia has 2 children at home and is a altruistic lady who is forever trying to assist those in her community, she volunteers for the local food bank in her area and helps rescue cats though a rescue group she runs with her aunt called "Halicats". She firmly believes that kindness is a commodity and should be given freely. "I once was told as a teen... 'When storm clouds come rolling in, try to be someones rainbow.' I still try to do this on a daily basis." S. White. Sylvia Or Jaide in here has quite the following with her written works including a fan fiction series called Generation Ork. and several other stories that you can find on line. Check them out in the links on her blog.
This entry was posted in Mommie moments and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a Reply

