Well 2012 is here…

So the New Year is here 2012. The bills are coming in, people are stuck indoors or sometimes outdoors due to the cold (unless you live in some of the warmer states) cars are getting into accidents on icy roads, and people are dieting… UGH… talk about a LONG dreadful outlook for the month eh? Not really… Mine started off with movies with my kids even thou one was sick it was a comfortable place to be. My hubby was sleeping like a log as he had to work in the am but all was good and I decided this year, well I’m going to blog more yep…that was my resolution, along with working more on my web sites and get them functioning . I know kind of lame but well for one thing I really am not too worried about the bills we didn’t spend an arm and a leg on Christmas this year and for another I don’t drive like my hubby so I’m not too worried about being outside in the cold or in traffic and for another I really don’t care too much about dieting, I like me as I am, besides who the hell wants to be a size zero? That’s nothing and I for one wish to be something thanks!

So how many of my readers made a resolution? Many of you probably did. The number one resolution I’ve heard so far, Quit smoking.  My husband is one of the many I’ve heard say this and is attempting it.

Many try to kick the habit in the new year and only about 5% actually make it. If you plan on trying this year, please make sure you have a dr's help and choose a plan thats right for you!

The second I’ve heard is dieting and excerizing more…

Many resolve to diet, most do it incorrectly and end up failing the 1st week of the New Year, if you plan on doing this, PLEASE get the assistance of a Dr.

The thing is the likeliness of success on a New Year’s resolution is about 5% not withstanding that there are many who try hard and don’t get me wrong if you believe you can all the better to you but again those who have loved ones who have made a resolution to do something like quit smoking or diet… don’t rag on them if they don’t make it. To those dieting… PLEASE do it properly, don’t starve yourself or exercise till you fall down.  If you’re losing more than a pound a week you’re only going to gain it back as soon as you stop dieting!

So now that I have all that off my chest, what is your outlook for the New Year? 2012 is supposed to be the year that “Ends the world” based on the Mayan calendar or so goes the belief. Frankly I think that’s a crock of crap but we’ll see on the news about people selling off their homes, spending every cent they have and looking like idiots on Dec 13th2012 when they wake up and have nothing left to live on. (Yes I AM a sceptic on this aspect!)

HAHAHA!!!

Here’s hoping people have more common sense that that thou I’ve seen that common sense has depleted over the last 20 years and is damn nearly extinct.  So all in all I’ve started my resolution with a 5% chance of it being successful but I’m determined to keep it up so expect a new blog… and if you have an idea you’d like me to blog about heck drop me a line I’m always opened to suggestions! I’m also located in the Halifax Nova Scotia area.  🙂

 

Jaide

About Jaidemoon

Sylvia lives in Halifax NS in a well known neighbourhood called Spryfield Sylvia is also known in many writing circles as Lila Mosher. (her chosen pen name) She is in the process of getting her 1st book published, from a series called Steppin' Out that she's been working on for a few years (So far she's completed 4 books and the 5th one is almost done.) She's accomplished getting poetry published in the past but the most recent accomplishment was getting an article published in the Nova Scotia Advocate. (Something she's wanted to do for years) Sylvia has 2 children at home and is a altruistic lady who is forever trying to assist those in her community, she volunteers for the local food bank in her area and helps rescue cats though a rescue group she runs with her aunt called "Halicats". She firmly believes that kindness is a commodity and should be given freely. "I once was told as a teen... 'When storm clouds come rolling in, try to be someones rainbow.' I still try to do this on a daily basis." S. White. Sylvia Or Jaide in here has quite the following with her written works including a fan fiction series called Generation Ork. and several other stories that you can find on line. Check them out in the links on her blog.
This entry was posted in Life's little dramas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Well 2012 is here…

  1. Mike Eakins says:

    Nice start AJ. I am trying to encourage Karen to do the same, but at least have her writing in a daily journal for now. And please don’t diet, we all like you as you are. Cheers

    • jaidemoon says:

      Tell Karen writing is a great way to keep her thoughts down, a way to vent if she needs to and it’s always great to go back and look at how things change over the months and the year 🙂 I had 10 years worth of the stuff in my blog before I formatted and believe me it was some weird crap LOL! But I started over and I’m looking foward to seeing how things change over 2012 and so I can sit back and laugh at the ones who are foolish enough to think the world is going to end on Dec 12th of this year…LOL (or eat my words, either way it’s a great way to see the changes 🙂 ) Tell her even I encourage her to keep it up 🙂

  2. Rick McNeil says:

    Hey girl… Happy you got the tiger by the tail. Live life and be happy.
    Sorry our last phone call was so short. Working you know.
    About the “quitting smoking” issue. As you know, I have done that several times. This last time was with Champix. Not for everyone, but worked for me after a few insane moments the first week. lol Another thing that keeps me off them is the money I used to spend on cigs. When I quit, I put the money I used to spend on cigs into a saving account. This did two things… first, it kept me as broke as I was when I was smoking. Second, it gave me something to focus on besides cigs… funny how seeing your bank account increase every week is addictive:) Good luck and keep safe.
    Rick

    • jaidemoon says:

      I’m glad you’re trying again and it’s nice to know you’ve got a plan and are doing it with a dr’s help 🙂 your chances at sucess are greater when you have a plan and help to continue in bettering your health 🙂 and thats a FANTASTIC idea to put the money you would have spent on smokes into a bank account! Will deff make for a better december this year when you have extra cash to spend 🙂 So what’s your thoughts on this 2012 dooms day senario LOL?

Please leave a Reply

