101 pieces of luck

I am severely unlucky in general and trust me when I say I’m unlucky I mean I’m one of these people who gets hurt standing still… Example, I lost over half my very very long hair when the wind blew… It burned off because it went into a freshly lit Bar-B-Q… I was put out… with grape juice… (I was wearing white at the time)

So it surprises me when; I have this UNGODLY talent where I can find… 4 leaf clovers as easily as some people find pretty rocks… NO SHIT…
According to this article Odds of finding a 4 leafed clover It’s pretty slim… AND… not only do I find 4 leafed ones but I have found SEVERAL 5 leafed and a few 6 ones as well

Being as unlucky as I am I know no amount of 4, 5 or 6 leaf clovers are going to help me. Murphy’s law sits on my shoulder and likes to kick me in the head; problem is for him; is he’s cleared my vision and I decided if I can’t have the luck… OTHERS will and wouldn’t you know it, THEY DO!

I started giving away the clovers I’ve found… (which amount over 200+ give or take) Each person I give one to I ask for a picture (if they have their clovers…I get them to show it, if not oh well…) and 90% of the time weeks later, I get people telling me they won something or they got lucky somehow. The one’s who don’t like having their pictures taken I just wrote their names done. So in light of my unique ability I decided to blog it. 🙂

This is 101 pieces of luck and how it was born *(even though there’s more than 101 clovers) Below are the pictures of the clovers I still have left over as of this very posting. The images and names to show next are the people I’ve given clovers to. Each will state if they’ve had anything “Lucky” happen. 🙂

Keep your eyes opened this piece will be updated as I give more away.

88 clovers… 22 are 5 leafed, 7 are 6 leafed the rest are 4’s.
some are covered in clear duct tape as I can’t afford to encase them all in laminate cards. (they cost an arm and a leg and so does the machine)
This is whats left of my batch right now but I still find new clovers on a daily basis… from 10-35 a day depending on where I am.

8 more added in an hour.

11 more that I pressed and dried. I even bought a lotto ticket HOPING maybe my bad luck left… ) it didn’t… I didn’t even win 2 bucks on this ticket SIGH… OH well…

I figured if I can’t at least get some luck… others will…

SO now I give away the clovers I find. 101 pieces of luck was born… and I couldn’t be happier… so if you see me and get a clover… please… let me add you to my growing list and let me take your picture with your clover. If you get “Lucky” come back here and TELL us about it 🙂 we all want to know!

Those who’ve received clovers so far

Sangeeta

Christa

Adam

Katherine

Samara

Amanda

Lisa

I don’t know her name… just gave it to her at the bus stop 🙂

Katie

A very happy No Frills worker!

Name isn’t known but I was informed since the say she received one from me (She watched me pick hers…and 8 others) she’s had nothing but good luck, she’s even won some money!

Others who’ve received clovers from me (NO images)

Gary – (His wallet was returned with ALL the money he had in it still!)
Dell – He works at the corner store close to where I live
Tori – A Neighbor
Twyla and her son
Corey – One of the many directors at my daughters Daycare.
Mary(?) I think this is her name or some form of it, she’s got a strong accent LOL!
She’s a parent from the daycare my daughter goes to.
Betty – daycare receptionist
Jillian A – A Dr in Halifax.
Derek – a bus driver
Cindy – a bus driver
Troy – a bus driver
Tanner – a bus driver
Kayla – a friend
Cindy – a friend

So if you happen to see me in town, please by all means ask for a clover. 🙂 I’ll be more than happy to share them, at least I know someone will receive the luck I can’t 🙂

Jaide

About Jaidemoon

Sylvia lives in Halifax NS in a well known neighbourhood called Spryfield Sylvia is also known in many writing circles as Lila Mosher. (her chosen pen name) She is in the process of getting her 1st book published, from a series called Steppin' Out that she's been working on for a few years (So far she's completed 4 books and the 5th one is almost done.) She's accomplished getting poetry published in the past but the most recent accomplishment was getting an article published in the Nova Scotia Advocate. (Something she's wanted to do for years) Sylvia has 2 children at home and is a altruistic lady who is forever trying to assist those in her community, she volunteers for the local food bank in her area and helps rescue cats though a rescue group she runs with her aunt called "Halicats". She firmly believes that kindness is a commodity and should be given freely. "I once was told as a teen... 'When storm clouds come rolling in, try to be someones rainbow.' I still try to do this on a daily basis." S. White. Sylvia Or Jaide in here has quite the following with her written works including a fan fiction series called Generation Ork. and several other stories that you can find on line. Check them out in the links on her blog.
This entry was posted in 101 pieces of luck, Special moments in my life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a Reply

