My continuing tributes to Robin Williams.

It’s been nearly a month now since he’s passed… I’m STILL am taking it pretty hard…
So is my son who idolized this amazing man.
It’s the last thing we think of at bed time and the 1st on our minds in the morning,
but at least we talk. We both wonder.

How are his kids doing? Was there any clues? Did he act different? Could all of this
been prevented? Sadly I don’t think we’ll ever know those answers… He touched my life
in a positive way, calling the laughter he created “Crazy glue” and telling me that it
helps shake off the bad and the hug you receive after is what pulls you back together again.

I’ll never forget that. A total stranger, yet so well known at the same time, did more for me
than anyone in my whole family ever did back when I was younger. I look at all of this and wish
that I could have told him what he did for me. Here’s hoping that someday, his kids will learn instead.

Thanks for sharing him with the world. He was greatly loved and will be forever missed by me and my family.


1st speed drawing (colored version) done in color pencils and took 2 days.


2nd speed drawing (charcoal) Art Therapy for me… some days it works… others not so much.

My Tribute to Robin Williams.


I will always miss my favorite funny man. He made my world a brighter place.

I think I will forever remain a tiny bit shattered at his passing. The side effects of depression
are heart wrenching on most families. I can’t imagine how hard it has been on his sons and
daughter. Keep strong Zack, Zelda & Cody. He’s watching over you, don’t forget that.

If you happen to see the videos. I pray that they are taken well and I send my condolences.

Jaide

About Jaidemoon

Sylvia lives in Halifax NS in a well known neighbourhood called Spryfield Sylvia is also known in many writing circles as Lila Mosher. (her chosen pen name) She is in the process of getting her 1st book published, from a series called Steppin' Out that she's been working on for a few years (So far she's completed 4 books and the 5th one is almost done.) She's accomplished getting poetry published in the past but the most recent accomplishment was getting an article published in the Nova Scotia Advocate. (Something she's wanted to do for years) Sylvia has 2 children at home and is a altruistic lady who is forever trying to assist those in her community, she volunteers for the local food bank in her area and helps rescue cats though a rescue group she runs with her aunt called "Halicats". She firmly believes that kindness is a commodity and should be given freely. "I once was told as a teen... 'When storm clouds come rolling in, try to be someones rainbow.' I still try to do this on a daily basis." S. White. Sylvia Or Jaide in here has quite the following with her written works including a fan fiction series called Generation Ork. and several other stories that you can find on line. Check them out in the links on her blog.
This entry was posted in Life's little dramas, Special moments in my life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a Reply

