Generation Ork – A continuing Mork & Mindy Fan Fiction Story

 

Mork and Mindy  Robin Williams and Pam Dawber. 1978

Mork and Mindy
Robin Williams and Pam Dawber. 1978

 

So I was challenged by a few people within Deviant Art (A art community where I post and publish MUCH of my art) to write a “Spin off” Story about Mork and Mindy “after the show ended” because NBC never did give a season finale.  I thought this was a fantastic challenge.  So, I did an “Opening” scene based on current circumstances.  I KNOW that Robin and Pam adored each other. It was the only time he was TRULY happy.  He didn’t need to make people laugh really loudly to drown out his sobs of sorrow because she gave him what he’d always been searching for (but lost) and that was happiness. (Even if it was short lived) You could see it in his eyes.

I decided to use this profound connection as a base to my continuing story. Added the bits and pieces from the show, his death, my own imagination and lots of encouragement to continue the story. I DO however need a new title. (I don’t 100% like the current one, but it will do for now) I do not intend any copyright infringement of NBC’s Mork and Mindy show. This is for entertainment purposes only. I hope readers enjoy what I have done.

To Pam Dawber, I respect you very much and am glad you gave Robin the happiness he needed. (Sorry I had to kill you off in this story but it wouldn’t work any other way but you will be part of flash backs. Examples: Videos Miranda watches with Meirth, photos, and the diary used in this story) Thanks for your wonderful spirit, your amazing personality and ability to make people smile. 🙂 You helped make Mork and Mindy the joy it was in my life as the stepping stones to what I believe an amazing relationship should be and how parents should be to a child. Both of you were the only parental figures I truly had, for that I give my utmost gratitude because of you both, Robin personally, and your through TV, it has made me the person I am today. ♥

Below is the link.

Generation Ork A Mork and Mindy Fan Fiction

Please if you read it RATE it (Stars at the bottom of the page)
Comment as well.
PLEASE feel free to add feedback, point out corrections needed and if you wish
add your own ideas! If I use any ideas given credit will be given 🙂 Thanks.

Jaide

About Jaidemoon

Sylvia lives in Halifax NS in a well known neighbourhood called Spryfield Sylvia is also known in many writing circles as Lila Mosher. (her chosen pen name) She is in the process of getting her 1st book published, from a series called Steppin' Out that she's been working on for a few years (So far she's completed 4 books and the 5th one is almost done.) She's accomplished getting poetry published in the past but the most recent accomplishment was getting an article published in the Nova Scotia Advocate. (Something she's wanted to do for years) Sylvia has 2 children at home and is a altruistic lady who is forever trying to assist those in her community, she volunteers for the local food bank in her area and helps rescue cats though a rescue group she runs with her aunt called "Halicats". She firmly believes that kindness is a commodity and should be given freely. "I once was told as a teen... 'When storm clouds come rolling in, try to be someones rainbow.' I still try to do this on a daily basis." S. White. Sylvia Or Jaide in here has quite the following with her written works including a fan fiction series called Generation Ork. and several other stories that you can find on line. Check them out in the links on her blog.
This entry was posted in Fun stuff, Special moments in my life, Story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a Reply

