101 pieces of Luck 2015 Part 1

So the summer of 2015 has seen some pretty impressive things happen for my family and I. We won some money which we are rather enjoying. My son has a full time job. I’m working as well. Finished my GED program and all is awesome with our little world.

I’m usually not the luckiest person in the world. Hell my blog last year will tell you about how lucky I can be LOL, BUT with that being said I have this wonderfully uncanny ability to sit in a clover patch with my daughter (who’s 4 BTW) and we can find 4, 5 and 6 leafed clovers like nobody’s business. It’s VERY weird LOL 🙂  I started to give them away last year.  Apparently this has made my luck turn around (Go figure LOL!)

The odd in finding a 4 leafed clover are something like 10000 to 1 !!!
This goes to 100000 to 1 when it’s a 5 leafed clover and even higher when it’s a 6!
I’ve found MANY 5 leafers and even several 6’s

This is just SOME of the clovers I found this year that have been dried and laminated.

I LOVE sharing this ability with my daughter. My grand mom use to always say I had “Clover Vision” when I was a child. A special and unique ability to find 4 leafed clovers.
I apparently passed this onto my wonderful little girl 🙂

So in light of all that and the wonderful clovers I’ve found with my daughter; when I started to give them away last year I passed out well over 200; I posted some in here within my blog which I dubbed 101 pieces of luck.  I did it again this year only I MAILED out over 40 so far with more to go. I’ve given away by hand over 67 (in total 107 clovers given away)
My daughter alone has found this year (only) 53 clovers ALL by herself.
*I’m so freaking PROUD of that you know!!!*

So now I’m going to post some of the pics of some of the lucky people who’ve received a clover from me, Either in person or via mail. 🙂 Enjoy and If you received one from me and “got lucky” Hey post in here and tell me about it and I will ADD it to the blog entry under your pic! (Why? because you’re luck is AMAZING to me!)

Amanda Latter

 

Tracy Kerr and Daughter

 

My foster daughter Sarah Backland

 

Terri Singer and Son Jackson

Bunny Smith

Meggie MacKinnon

 

Allyson MacPhee (her daughter Layla)

 

Charlene White

Deanna Wong

 

Elizabeth Squires

 

Laura Kathleen

 

Nancy

 

Amanda Mills

 

Amanda McAskill

 

(Foster son) Tristan

 

Alisha Hazel

 

Tammy Benvie

 

Jacqueline Patricia

 

Alice and her friend :) ON the Metro

Alice and her friend 🙂 ON the Metro

So now these lovely people have been posted. SO lets keep our eyes open for stories 😉 cause you never know where a little luck is going to come from!

About Jaidemoon

Sylvia lives in Halifax NS in a well known neighbourhood called Spryfield Sylvia is also known in many writing circles as Lila Mosher. (her chosen pen name) She is in the process of getting her 1st book published, from a series called Steppin' Out that she's been working on for a few years (So far she's completed 4 books and the 5th one is almost done.) She's accomplished getting poetry published in the past but the most recent accomplishment was getting an article published in the Nova Scotia Advocate. (Something she's wanted to do for years) Sylvia has 2 children at home and is a altruistic lady who is forever trying to assist those in her community, she volunteers for the local food bank in her area and helps rescue cats though a rescue group she runs with her aunt called "Halicats". She firmly believes that kindness is a commodity and should be given freely. "I once was told as a teen... 'When storm clouds come rolling in, try to be someones rainbow.' I still try to do this on a daily basis." S. White. Sylvia Or Jaide in here has quite the following with her written works including a fan fiction series called Generation Ork. and several other stories that you can find on line. Check them out in the links on her blog.
This entry was posted in 101 pieces of luck, Fun stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 101 pieces of Luck 2015 Part 1

  1. scottydawgsm says:

    my girl friend finds these every year she has luck to find and she got it from her mother she’s been finding them her years .she gives them to people who have never found or seen one ,she also helped children find their own, she find 4’s,5’s,6’s,and has found at least 3 7’s. three summers ago she counted 200 in one summer.and about 20 of them were 5’s.

Please leave a Reply

