Where has the effort gone?

Why is it that when a guy asks you to add you to their social media and you do; the first thing they have to do is either talk about their ex’s, drug and booze, guns or  ask who you’re dating? If you don’t answer, you’re a “Stuck up bitch” because they didn’t get their way? This I feel is a method used by those who want control over something they deem their right to take.  A means to “win” with verbal assaults because they haven’t the capacity for meaningful thought in order to win the heart of a lady they find appealing. Instead many guys use intimidation to get what they want or to exercise control.  Catcalling, wolf whistling, and then some.  If I WANTED your attention, I’d make sure to let you know.  We do NOT ask for you guys to do this kind of crap. We’re not going to run up to you and fall into your arms because you howled at us and grabbed your junk, telling you to take us right there… You’re a fucking fool if you think that shit works. If anything, women are disgusted by your neanderthal tactics. Grow up!

Thing is now… if a lady does answer; they feel like their deposit of “attention;” even if it’s counterfeit; will allow them to withdrawal sexual reciprocation from you as payment for that attention.  HOW come this is an ongoing behavior I see time and time again? It’s as bad as the “Friend Zone” guys bitch about so much. Seriously? So you pay attention to me, and get MAD because I don’t screw you for the attention you give me? Hello…. *KNOCK KNOCK!* YOU chose that position, if you stay then that’s YOUR choice.  YOU put yourself there and if you expect anything more you my dear male counterpart are an ass! 

Is it media with their over sexualized ads, or commercials? Is it parents who lack the proper ways to raise their male children to treat women like equals? Is there a reason at all or just that most males of the world feel it’s best to have control and they MUST dominate anyone they deem weaker?  I wonder how many guys; once they mature; stop and think about their own children once they get older and realize what their female children go through… I wonder if they think their girls “WANTED” to be harassed or groped or catcalled.  Do they have any remorse for those they harassed as young men?  Do they understand the stigma to the rape culture they themselves were a part of?

When I get asked who I am dating or hear about a guys parting or ex’s;  I think. Who the hell cares who I’m dating?  I also haven’t any interest in your past relationships because it’s not something I need to be involved in. As for who I am dating, I refuse to make up someone JUST to get a guy to back off and leave me the hell alone. I like being single. I think I’m the one because it’s working out so well.

The thing is, when I choose to not get involved with someone’s life or show interest in dating this person and hoped to just BE FRIENDS… guys tend to think I OWED them. When I do this on social media when I didn’t fall into their arms like a loose chick they want. I am blocked; Not that I care, but WOW! Real mature.

However; I sit back and smile when it happens because see; I learned when a guy does this it’s for the best… The trash took itself out and ALL of us who’ve been in relationships where their partner was always “keeping score” on how often they got laid for attention given, knows how hard it is to get them  to do chores. They just made our lives easier by walking away; we won’t be dealing with their bullshit. They want easy they can pick up trash. Frankly I’m not that kind of woman.
It’s guys like this whose misogynistic behavior; where they think they are OWED payment of sexual favors for attention given that make me distrust the male species, and one of the BIGGEST reasons why I will not date anymore.

My aunt always told me that there’s guys who want “easy” and they will go after anything like fallen bruised apples upon the ground.  ANY man who has any morals will make an effort to climb that tree to get the best; go for a lady who has morals herself.  A true man doesn’t expect someone to put out JUST because of what they give to another.  It’s those people who work hard who will receive another’s devotion.  I believe many of us ladies would rather be an apple HIGH on a tree and have someone work hard to obtain their affections.

Personally; I’ve been single nearly four years and I rather like it this way.  Why? Because I have a moral bank, I have ideals that I believe in. I will not sway from those.  I do not take kindly to counterfeited attentions placed within my walls to have love withdrawn.  It’s happened too many times in the past. I; like any other bank; will charge a thief with robbery; sentencing will be swift and there is never a chance of parole.

Jaide

About Jaidemoon

Sylvia lives in Halifax NS in a well known neighbourhood called Spryfield Sylvia is also known in many writing circles as Lila Mosher. (her chosen pen name) She is in the process of getting her 1st book published, from a series called Steppin' Out that she's been working on for a few years (So far she's completed 4 books and the 5th one is almost done.) She's accomplished getting poetry published in the past but the most recent accomplishment was getting an article published in the Nova Scotia Advocate. (Something she's wanted to do for years) Sylvia has 2 children at home and is a altruistic lady who is forever trying to assist those in her community, she volunteers for the local food bank in her area and helps rescue cats though a rescue group she runs with her aunt called "Halicats". She firmly believes that kindness is a commodity and should be given freely. "I once was told as a teen... 'When storm clouds come rolling in, try to be someones rainbow.' I still try to do this on a daily basis." S. White. Sylvia Or Jaide in here has quite the following with her written works including a fan fiction series called Generation Ork. and several other stories that you can find on line. Check them out in the links on her blog.
This entry was posted in Life's little dramas and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a Reply

